No led on receiver when attempting esc calibration

Hello, total newb here. I have most of the drone assembled and I am at the “Calibrate ESCs” step in “How to Build a Raspberry Pi Drone”. I am using a Flysky FS-iA6B receiver with a Flysky FS-i6 transmitter. I am using ARRIS 2-6S 30AMP 30A SimonK firmware OPTO Brushless ESC with Readytosky® 2212 920KV Brushless Motors. When I connect the line from any of the esc’s to the receiver and connect the battery to the pdb of the frame I get a single semi-long chime (or beep) but I do not get an led light on the receiver. I cannot tell if they are all making the sound or not but I have tried plugging the receiver into all four esc with no success. This receiver came bound to the transmitter from the factory. I have tried it with an esc I had laying around for an RC car and I get power/led to the receiver and can control the rc car motor with the transmitter. Does anyone have any idea what the problem could be or where to start troubleshooting? Thanks again and below are some links to the equipment I am using if needed:

Motors: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075DD16LK/
ESCs: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00UL4CYD6/
Transmitter and Receiver: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07CXL9LCT/

Is this with Pixhawk? The chime does not sound like an “OK”. Review the sounds here to see which it represents: https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-sounds-pixhawkpx4.html

To be clear, you state “When I connect the line from any of the esc’s to the receiver…”. Are you not connecting the PPM encoder (or SBUS) to the Rx and the esc lines to the Pixhawk (or Navio shield)?

You are getting power (ie, LED on) to the Rx via the car, but not the quad, so perhaps your quad battery is weak and not getting sufficient power to the esc’s?